Supported by generous help from the Turnovsky Endowment Trust

Posts tagged: baroque aria recital

Earthly and Heavenly Delights from the Historical Arts Trust

By , 02/07/2011
Formed in 2010, the Historical Arts Trust was set up by a group of enthusiasts involved in the disciplines of early music, theatre and dance, in order to promote interest in Medieval, Renaissance and baroque music, dance and drama in New Zealand. The aim of the Trust is to present concerts and other events such as workshops and demonstrations which showcase these highly distinctive eras, and will encourage wider... read more

Soprano recital with baroque oboe: Rowena Simpson and Samantha Owens

By , 18/02/2009

A most engaging programme, this, mellifluous and varied, and expertly performed by soprano Rowena Simpson, with her instrumental partner, baroque oboist Samantha Owens, and their sterling continuo duo cohorts, Emma Goodbehere (‘cello) and Douglas Mews (harpsichord). I had not previously heard a note of music written by either Angelo Domenico Legnani (1663-1700), or Johann Sigismund Kusser (1660-1727) - or “Cousser” as he was known in France., so the... read more

Panorama Theme by Themocracy