Supported by generous help from the Turnovsky Endowment Trust

Posts tagged: harpsichord

Enlightening, themed concert at hands of skilled, insightful musicians

By , 09/11/2016
It was either this interestingly promoted programme of music that influenced Bach, or the nice weather that broke out at lunchtime that brought a somewhat larger than average audience to this concert. The programme pushed a couple of useful buttons. The names of the performers, players in the NZSO and/or Orchestra Wellington, and a keyboardist whose name rang bells, and some kind of guarantee of musical worth, inasmuch as it... read more

Consorting with harpsichords – Erin Helyard and Douglas Mews

By , 15/07/2012
One of a series of concerts entitled "Musicke for Severall Friends", this one featured a close-knit partnership of two harpsichordists, playing both together and singly for the delight of a small-ish but dedicated Adam Concert Room audience. The "two-for-the-price-of-one" package featured two tutor-performers from the New Zealand School of Music, plus two instruments from the NZSM collection of keyboard instruments, copies of French (1769) and German (1728) harpsichords respectively... read more

Panorama Theme by Themocracy